Create a Website Account - Manage notification subscriptions, save form progress and more.
NEW Trash Pickup Maps as of April 3rd 2023 - Learn More
Defensive driving courses (PDF) are listed here. The 8-hour course costs $50.00 and is certified through the State of Oklahoma. By attending the course offered by our office, it will remove 2 points from your driving record and the completion certificate can be used to see if you qualify for a discount with your vehicle insurance.
If you would like to discuss the opportunity of a deferred sentence with the Judge to keep the citation from affecting your driving records, we do offer our Defensive Driving Course without assessing additional fees.
Show All Answers
You have forty-eight (48) hours to bring the vehicle in to the court clerk for inspection. If the defective equipment has been corrected according to vehicle equipment standards, the court clerk can dismiss the citation without an assessment of court costs.
If the defective equipment has been corrected according to vehicle equipment standards outside the forty-eight (48) hour time frame, upon inspection, the court clerk can dismiss the citation with an assessment of court costs.
If you plead guilty, no contest, or are found guilty of not having a current security verification form covering the vehicle you were driving at the time of the violation, the Department of Public Safety will suspend your driver's license until you have furnished them with a current security verification form, receipt of payment of the citation and paid a reinstatement fee.
If you have insurance and a set court date, verification must be provided prior to the court date or court costs will be collected.
If your citation looks like the one below. the citation number will be at the top right. This citation number is 200953.
If your citation looks like this one, the citation number will be in the middle of your citation, just above the offense, in black, bold letters and numbers. This citation has multiple offenses listed on it. The citation numbers are E059362, E059363, E059364, and E059365. As notated, E059365 is a warning.
The Judge is available Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday. Court starts at 10:00 a.m. You must check in for court at 9:45 a.m. If you are late, you will not be allowed in the court room.
We will have a Spanish Interpreter available at court the last Wednesday of each month. If you need an interpreter and your court date is not scheduled for that Wednesday please call 580-251-7740 or visit us in person during regular business hours of Monday through Thursday, 7:00 AM-5:30 PM.
An arraignment is a court proceeding at which a defendant is formally advised of the charges against them and is asked to enter a plea to the charges. Generally, an arraignment will be a defendant’s initial appear before the judge.
A trial is the formal examination of evidence before a judge to determine a person's innocence or guilt by due process of law. If the city attorney cannot prove beyond a reasonable doubt that you committed the alleged offense, you cannot be found guilty, and the court will dismiss the citation.
When provided a trial date, you will also receive a date to speak with the city attorney to discuss your options, to include why you should not have received the citation or conditions to keep the citation from affecting your driving record.
Find out the requirements for reinstatements or request a compliance officer from Service Oklahoma to contact you for payment through this easy to navigate self-service option by QR code or connect to the Service Oklahoma website.
Phone Number: 405-425-2424 (very long wait times)
Hours of Operation may vary. Some locations are staffed with only one Hearing Officer. It is strongly suggested that if you must travel a lengthy distance, you may want to call ahead on that day to confirm a Driver Compliance Hearing Office will be available. All Compliance customers are seen on a first come, first serve basis.
You can find a list of the standard fines and cost (PDF) for all citations here. The fines and costs assessed are set by City Council. Upon a conviction, the Judge may impose a range of punishments set by City Council
You will need to contact the court, either in person or by phone, to sign and complete a continuance request. You can call us at (580) 251-7740 or email the court. Alternatively, you can come to our office during our business hours before your appearance date.